Back to home

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. Is there a mulligan?

A. Yes.  If a player draws no Followers or all Followers on the initial hand, then he can reshuffle his hand back into his deck and re-deal 7 cards.  Any other player may also choose to reshuffle his hand into his deck and redraw 7 cards without any card reduction penalty.  If any player subsequently has another mulligan, there will be no additional options to reshuffle.

Q. Can the nations be mixed for game play?

A.  Yes.  You can mix and match any nation except for the Israelites; they must stand alone.

Q. Can a defending follower or unique person use its special ability/ inspire if they are assigned as a blocker?

A. Yes.  As long as a card is not inspired or turned sideways as in attack mode, then they can be used to inspire.  An inspire ability happens instantly.

Q. Can an animal be used to block an attacking army?

A. Yes.

Q.  Can you attack a land card that does not have a defensive value?

A. No.

Q.  When can I move my followers, armies, unique people or animals into and out of cities and fortresses?

A.  At any time as long as they are not currently locked in combat, there is a plague on the city or fortress, or the card attacked the previous turn and has not been reset.  Followers can still add to wisdom while inside a city or fortress, but cannot be used to build.

Q. When can I use an event card?

A. At any time you have enough effort to bring it into play.

Q. Does the first player draw a card at the beginning of his turn?

A. Yes.

Q. Is there a limit to the amount of cards that can be placed inside of a city or fortress?

A. No.

Q. Can a follower, army or unique person leave a city or fortress under siege?

A. Not without an escape tunnel.  Armies or unique people may come out from behind the walls of a fortress to attack into an army or unique person surrounding the fortress, but they will be unable to go back behind the walls until the entire conflict is resolved.

Q. Can a card be used to attack the turn it is brought into play?

A. No.  A card can be used to inspire or use its special ability, or used to defend, but not attack.